



Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Minutes

2022 Redistricting Committee

District 1: Victor Segura, Dan Aragon (Alt.) District 2: Keith Romero, Joaquin Baca (Alt.) District 3: Cherise Quezada, Luis Hernandez Jr (Alt.) District 4: Mark Reynolds, Rebecca Latham (Alt.) District 5: Steve Smothermon, Robert Aragon (Alt.) District 6: Cathryn McGill (Chair), Rosendo Najar (Alt.) District 7: Travis Kellerman (Vice Chair), Heather Berghmans (Alt.) District 8: David Buchholtz, Kevin Powers (Alt.) District 9: Kenneth Pascoe, Thomas R. Stull (Alt.)

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

5:30 PM

Via Zoom Video Conference

Attendance:	District 1: Victor Segura, Dan Aragon (Alt.) District 2: Keith Romero, Joaquin Baca (Alt.)
	District 3: Cherise Quezada, Luis Hernandez Jr (Alt.)
	District 4: Mark Reynolds, Rebecca Latham (Alt.)
	District 5: Robert Aragon (Alt.)
	District 6: Cathryn McGill (Chair), Rosendo Najar (Alt.)
	District 7: Travis Kellerman (Vice Chair), Heather Berghmans (Alt.)
	District 8: David Buchholtz, Kevin Powers (Alt.)
	District 9: Kenneth Pascoe, Thomas R. Stull (Alt.)
Excused:	District 5: Steve Smothermon
	District 8: Kevin Powers (Alt.)

The meeting is available via to watch YouTube: https://youtu.be/0BnlBvbfb4s

A. Approval of the May 4, 2022 meeting minutes (Cathryn McGill, 3:20)

A motion to approve the minutes was moved by Quezada and Second by Pascoe

For: All said AYE, no roll call per Chair

- B. Communications update (Julian Moya, 3:47)
- C. Presentation of and Discussion by the Committee on Communities of Interest within their districts (Cathryn McGill, 5:02)
- D. Committee discussion on any maps submitted via DistrictR in the written public comments (Travis Kellerman, 51:56)
- E. Public comment (1:30:24)
 - Use the "Raise your Hand" function in Zoom to indicate your interest in providing public comment
 - Public comment is limited to 2 minutes per speaker
 - To be promoted to panelist for public comment, please turn on your web camera and identify yourself with your first and last name.
- F. Committee discussion (1:42:07)

A motion to make the cutoff for submittal of maps for consideration be by next meeting on June 8 was moved by Kellerman, Second by Aragon (1:47:30)

For: Segura, Romero, Reynolds, Aragon, McGill, Kellerman, Buchholtz, Pascoe Against: Quezada (Passes 8-1)

A motion to accept the Davis/Fiebelkorn map for consideration on website was moved by Kellerman, Second by Aragon (1:54:33)

For: Segura, Romero, Quezada, Reynolds, Aragon, McGill, Kellerman, Buchholtz, Pascoe (Passes 9-0)

A motion to accept Citizen Map #4 (Historic COI) map for purposes of discussion and consideration on website was moved by Romero, Second by Aragon (2:00:07) For: Romero, Aragon, McGill, Kellerman, Pascoe Against: Segura, Quezada, Reynolds, Buchholtz (Passes 5-4)

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you have a disability and require special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the Council Office as soon as possible before the meeting date at 505-768-3100. Those in need of hearing assistance may call 711.